We wish to congratulate the three NAEd members who have received 2021 AERA Awards:

NAEd member Megan Bang has received the Scholars of Color Mid-Career Contribution Award, intended to recognize (a) scholars who have made significant contributions to the understanding of issues that disproportionately affect minority populations, and (b) minority scholars who have made a significant contribution to education research and development.

NAEd member Henry Braun has received the E.F. Lindquist Award, presented jointly by AERA and ACT in recognition of outstanding applied or theoretical research in the field of testing and measurement. The award is meant to acknowledge a body of research of an empirical, theoretical, or integrative nature rather than a single study.

NAEd President-Elect Carol Lee has received the Distinguished Contributions to Research in Education Award, the premier acknowledgment of outstanding achievement and success in education research. It is designed to publicize, motivate, encourage, and suggest models for education research at its best.

Congratulations to these members and to all award recipients. The full award announcement can be accessed on the AERA website.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This