The American Academy of Arts and Sciences announced their newly elected members on April 22, 2021, including eight National Academy of Education members. Congratulations to our members who have received this honor!


James D. Anderson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

James A. Banks, University of Washington

Rucker C. Johnson, University of California, Berkeley

Luis C. Moll, University of Arizona

Robert P. Moses, The Algebra Project, Inc.

Na’ilah Suad Nasir, Spencer Foundation

Barbara Rogoff, University of California, Santa Cruz

Vanessa Siddle Walker, Emory University


You can view the full list of newly-elected members, as well as the press release, on the American Academy of Arts and Sciences website.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This