NAEd President-Elect Carol Lee Receives 2021 NCTE James R. Squire Award

Sep 13, 2021

Congratulations to NAEd President-Elect Carol Lee on receiving the 2021 National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE) James R. Squire Award

The James R. Squire Award is a special award given to an NCTE member who has had a transforming influence and has made a lasting intellectual contribution to the profession. 

A full list of 2021 NCTE award winners can be accessed on their website

Latest News

Gloria Ladson-Billings on 60 Minutes

We are excited to share that on Sunday, May 5th, "60 Minutes" will air an inspiring segment featuring Gloria Ladson-Billings, the immediate past president of the National Academy of Education (NAEd) and co-chair of our committee addressing educational inequities in...

Remembering Jeannie Oakes

We were deeply saddened to learn of the passing of Jeannie Oakes on April 25, 2024. Below is a tribute to her life and career by UCLA School of Education (source). Founder of UCLA’s Center X and Institute for Democracy, Education, and Access created the University's...

Exciting News from the American Academy of Arts and Sciences!

We are thrilled to share that this year, eight out of ten new members elected to the Education section of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences (AMACAD) are distinguished members of the National Academy of Education (NAEd). This impressive representation...

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This