Six National Academy of Education Members Elected to the American Academy of Arts and Sciences

Apr 17, 2019

The American Academy of Arts and Sciences announced their newly elected members on April 17, 2019, including six National Academy of Education members. Congratulations to our members who have received this honor!

Stephen J. Ceci, Cornell University
Susan R. Goldman, University of Illinois at Chicago
David L. Kirp, University of California, Berkeley 
Roy D. Pea, Stanford University
Margaret Beale Spencer, University of Chicago
Hirokazu Yoshikawa, New York University

You can view the full list of newly-elected members, as well as the press release, on the Academy’s website.

Latest news

Remembering Thomas Romberg

Remembering Thomas Romberg

were deeply saddened to learn of the passing of Thomas Romberg on September 3, 2023. Below is an obituary by Gunderson (source). Dr. Thomas A. Romberg, age 90, of Fitchburg, passed away on Sunday, Sept. 3, 2023, at The Waterford in Fitchburg. He was born on Dec. 22,...

Remembering Robert LeVine

Remembering Robert LeVine

We were deeply saddened to learn of the passing of Robert LeVine in August 2023. Below is a tribute to his life and career by Harvard's Graduate School of Education (source). HGSE is mourning the loss of longtime faculty member and researcher Professor Emeritus Robert...

A Message of Support for Maui

The National Academy of Education extends its heartfelt condolences to all affected by the devastating wildfire on the island of Maui earlier this week. As a nation, we mourn the profound losses of loved ones, homes, and livelihoods and feel the weight of the personal...

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This